Memories: Ch7

It was Monday. Well… technically it was. It was 3am, and I wasn’t sleeping. I was looking at my phone, reading a story on Wattpad. It was a story of a person who turned into a dragon. So far, I was having fun reading it. The story was good.

##########

It was now 4am. I was reading chapter 12. Umm… I really liked how the story was going, but not on one thing. It looked like this story was going to be kind of a gay story. Rrally hope it’s not, though.

##########

God… my suspicions were right. Ima go kill myself now. Why? Why did you have to make this story a gay, author? It was so promising! Nooooooo!

##########

I woke up as my alarm rang. I looked at the clock. 7:45. I needed to get up. I stretched, and sat up on the bed. I blinked a few times, focusing on them. Light shown through my window, lighting up the room. Apparently I fell asleep without knowing again. I stood up, went to the bathroom, and washed. Then I packed my bag, changed clothes, and stepped out of home. Time to go to school again.

#########

It was 10:40. I was preparing for my presentation I needed to do at society class. With hope, it’ll go well.

Soon, Mr.Bea came into class. Soon, I was called out, and had to start the presentation. I connected my phone to the TV, and loaded up the file.

‘Hello, class.’ I casually stated, or tried to casually state. ‘I’m going to talk about the society being divided into two parts. The rich, and the poor. And how that badly affects the whole society and what I think of it.’ And with that, I started my presentation, trying not to get stage fright. I read from my pre-written script, and tried to look at the class at the same time. Apparently it didn’t work well as I got a ‘C’ by the teacher.

‘Well, at least I got good reviews from my classmates.’ I thought. We had two grading terms. You get graded by the teacher, and at the same time gets graded by the classmates. The final score is the sum of both grades. Because many raised claws at ‘A’, I think I got a not-too-terrible score.

I sat back in my seat, breathing deeply. Damn, did I hate, and I mean hate, presentations. I hated stage frights that came from it. I didn’t know how to deal with it. Well, at least it was all over.

Three more dragons had presentations after me. All of them being considerably better than I in my opinion. I sulked, and waited for the bell to ring. And when it finally did, I gathered up my stuff and went to my locker, got ready for P.T. class. It was kind of a class I liked. Mostly cuz I get to punch the sandbag all I want.

I got some bandage, and wrapped then around my claws. Wouldn’t want the punch to break my claws or dig them into my flesh. I went ti the gym, and waited for my classmates to arrive.

########

‘Poof!’

The sandbag slightly swayed at my hit. I put all my strength in my right claw and punched it again. Then again. Then again.

Damn, did I love this.

########

After about 30 minutes of pure punching, I was panting. I stopped. ‘Time to rest a bit before class ends.’ I thought as I unwrapped the bandage from my claws, stuffed them in my pocket, and pulled out my phone. I loaded up the book I was reading, and started to read. Hopefully the bell would ring soon and I would be able to eat as lunch was next.

########

It was lunch period. ‘Finally!’ I thought as I raced to the cafeteria. ‘Finally I could eat!’ By god, did I love eating. I got some dumplings, and headed out to the school courtyard. I ate, while reading a book on my phone. And yes, this book indeed did have lovers of the same genders. Although one was a transgender. I winced inside, and continued reading. As much as I didn’t like same gender love stories, this book was great, and I wanted to continue reading. But don’t get me wrong here. I’m not ‘against’ same gender love. It’s just that it’s not on my most liked list, that’s all.

I continued reading, and when my battery flashed 50%, I closed my phone and put it back in my pocket. Time to move around. Nothing could be achieved if I just sat around on my haunches.

I thought of what to do. I could go on a flight, but I didn’t feel like it. I could play kedl with my friends, but I knew it would end horribly with me saying sorry every 5 minutes. In the end, I decided to go punch the sandbag again.

########

The warning bell rang, and I stopped punching, panting. I then went to my locker and pulled out the math book. I looked at my claws, as it hurt after punching. The flesh around the claws were red. ‘Great.’ I thought, and went to the math class.

When I arrived there, some dragons were fussing over something. Then one dragon ran forwards and stuck something on the blackboard. It was a white cloth, and somehow managed to stick there. I didn’t know the purpose of it. So I went to the head of the class and asked what it was.

‘Umm… it’s a woman’s thing.’ He replied when I asked.

‘What woman’s thing?’ I asked, not understanding. ‘What’s that?’

‘Umm… that thing woman uses on their ‘day’. He replied.

‘Huh?’ I asked, the suddenly realization hit me. I felt embarrassed, and went back to my seat. Soon, Ms.Aliea came to class. Then she saw what was on the blackboard. She raged, and demanded to know who did this to her class. No one answered, and that made her even more angry. She threatened to sue us all for sexual harassment, and stomped out of class. A few ‘No Brainers’ grumbled, not getting quite how serious the situation was, but most of us were quiet, as we’ve never seen Ms.Aliea as angry as this before.

‘I should have took it down.’ I thought, and regretted that I did not take action. Ms.Aliea did not come back, and the class ended like that.

########

It was now the last class of the day. I was writing on my stack of papers. I had almost finished writing, but didn’t know if it was any good. The whole story was written in haste, and I didn’t want to upload a story that I’ll regret later. ‘I’ll have to read it again. Tomorrow. I’ll decide if it’s any good by then.’ I thought, and continued to write.

########

It was night, being study time. I was currently studying math, as always. I had yet another presentation to do. Yes, you heard that right. Yet another. I had almost finished preparing for it when it when the bell rang, indicating the class was over. ‘Well, I’ll finish it tomorrow.’ I thought, and packed up my bag. Time to go to the math academy.

########

I smoked on the way over. Damn! Did it feel good to smoke after a whole day of hard work! Not that I recommend it, but it felt that way to me. But guys, don’t smoke. You can’t stop it. Anyways, I was almost at the class, and I threw the stud away. Time to go to class.

########

The math class was over, and I was completely exhausted. I was with my friend Focaly, going to the nearby crossover point together where we had to depart. Both of us were exhausted, having studied till it was 11:40 in the night.

We departed at the crossover point, qnd went our own ways.

Soon, I was home, and I threw my bag on the floor, and crashed into bed.

It had been an exhausting day.

Leave a Reply

